Skip Navigation

Blue Comet Athletics

Asheboro High School


Blue Comet Athletics

Asheboro High School

Blue Comet Athletics

Asheboro High School

Announcements and Important Events


4 years ago @ 12:06PM

Fall Athletic Awards

On December 1, Asheboro held its annual Fall Sports Ceremony honoring the student-athletes and teams from the fall 2016 sports season. Several student athletes were honored for their accomplishments this season.

Girls Tennis’ Georgia Shipley was awarded the Tommy Delk Most Improved award and Hannah Eldara was given the Morris Whitson Coaches’ award.

Megan Banker received volleyball’s Offense Award while Destinee Goldston was awarded with the Defense award.  Kendall Allen was honored with the Coaches Award by Coach Karen Blanchard.

For boys soccer, Fernando Castro received Offensive MVP honors, Scott Villagrana was named Most Improved player. The Midfielder of the Year award was given to Matt Applegate and the Defensive player of the Year was presented to David Corona.  

Cross Country’s Madison Priest and Austin Romero were both named the Martin Smith Most Valuable Runner for the 2016 season. Hunter Callicutt received the Coaches Award. And Josh Castro was named Most Improved.

The Most Valuable player on the women’s golf team was Sophia Morgan. Riley Hammer received the Closest to the Pin award and Treasure Brown was named Most Improved.

Football’s Luther Fritz Lineman of the Year award was presented to Randall Chrisco. Desmond Trogdon was awarded Max Morgan Back of the Year honors. Kheaven Clarett was named Defensive Most Valuable Player. Malik Brady was presented with the Team Before Self award. Dacorey Medley and Jalen Ettson were honored with the Coaches Award. 

View all Announcements & Events
Advertisement Advertisement